My hair/face annoyances!

For as long as I can remember i have had a constant problem with my hair and my face creating many problems for me and still to this day it seems that they carry a constant dislike to me!

I’m writing this post to share my annoyances with you all and also would be happy to hear from people who also have the same problems as me. I found a solution to my problem with my underarm sweating and I talked about that in a previous post but so far I have yet to find one with my other issues. 

Hair:
For as long as I can remember I have suffered with greasy hair and it’s still an issue to this day. I have tried countless shampoos, asked hairdressers for advice and tested many tips but nothing ever works. I try and prioritise washing my hair for when I’m at work or going somewhere where I want it to look good otherwise I’d probably have to wash it every day. If I washed my hair today, depending on whether or not I dried it with an hair-dryer it would either be greasy the next day or the day after.

I also don’t get all the buzz about dry shampoo, it doesn’t really do anything to help hide my greasy hair and instead leaves it feeling powdery and looking worse than it did before. I must have tried countless brands of it and believe me some are shocking at how bad they are. Yet I still stock up on Batiste and use it in the belief that maybe it is kinda doing something.

At the moment i have been experimenting with different shampoos because greasy hair is the least of my hair worries, I also have thin hair to contend with and it’s a battle between thickness shampoos and greasy hair shampoos. In order to make my hair look thicker i have bought various products, most of which haven’t been cheap and they also haven’t exactly given me the results i was hoping for. I have tried shampoo/conditioner sets (the latter tends to make my hair greasy so i usually avoid), hair serums, sprays and even the Lush thickening treatment none of which made any difference.

I just get sick of having to deal with those problems and feel my hair always seems to look awful, even if my hair is freshly washed i have the problem with it looking thin so i can never win!

Face:
Along with my hair problems i also have face problems to contend with. During school i had quite an issue with spots mainly on the forehead and whilst since then it hasn’t been as bad, i still get break outs quite frequently and along with that have the constant problem of having dry skin which just never seems to ease and really gets me down at times. And oh i forgot to mention i also suffer from oily skin too!

These problems mean that i find it very hard to apply foundation to my skin because the application just looks awful! I don’t tend to wear make-up a lot so it’s not really a big issue but say i’m dealing with spots or going to an event and want to look good it makes getting ready stressful. I’ve purchased so many foundations in the past and they just never seem to compliment my skin and instead highlight all the problem areas. The only foundation that seems to be okay is a Boots No 7 colour match one but it’s kinda like wearing a tinted moisturiser as the coverage is very low.

I’ve started using a primer and other products to help with the dryness but they’ve done very little and i’m having an issue with my face getting very oily throughout the day which is causing further problems. I don’t really know what else to try to combat it, so it’s making me hate applying make-up products for the face as i just instantly want to wipe them off.

Anyway enough of my going on, if anyone else is dealing with any of these problems let me know and tell me if you know of anything that really does help.

Leave a Reply

